Region 4


Region 4

Region 4 Workforce Council serves the following counties: Blount, Chilton, Jefferson, Shelby, St. Clair, and Walker.

2015-2016 Officers

Chair: Waymond Jackson, Birmingham Business Alliance, Email
Vice Chair: Jason Roberts, St. Clair County Economic Development Council
Secretary: Leslie McClure, Federal Reserve Bank of Atlanta
Treasurer: John Beard, Alacare
Executive Director: Antiqua Clegget, Central Six Development Council, Email
Fiscal Agent: Central Six Development Council, Email

The RWC works closely with the 2-year community college system. The community colleges are a major link to workforce training resources and programs. Click on the name of each community college to go to their website. Bevill State Community CollegeJefferson State Community College, and Lawson State Community College.

Region 4 is incorporated as the Central 6 Development Council.



2016 State of the Workforce Report IX

Hot 40 Top Jobs in Region 4

Interested in joining Region 4 Workforce Council?

Click here.