Region 8


Region 8

Region 8 Workforce Council serves the following counties: Bullock, Chambers, Lee, Macon, and Russell. The council is a registered 501c3 under the name East Alabama WIN. Their website is

2015-2016 Officers

Chair: Aimee Sikes, Seohan USA/NTN, Email
Vice Chair: Alison Mueller, Pharmavite
Secretary: Janet Ormond, Ormond Workforce Solutions
Executive Director: Alfred Davis, Sr., Email
Fiscal Agent: Mariele Fisher, City of Auburn Economic Development Department, Email

The RWC works closely with the 2-year community college system. The community colleges are a major link to workforce training resources and programs. Click on the name of each community college to go to their website. Chattahoochee Valley Community CollegeSouthern Union State Community College, and Trenholm State Community College.



2016 State of the Workforce Report IX

Hot 40 Top Jobs in Region 8

Interested in joining Region 8 Workforce Council?

Click here.