Region 9


Region 9

Region 9 Workforce Council serves the following counties: Baldwin, Choctaw, Clarke, Conecuh, Escambia, Mobile, Monroe, and Washington.

2015-2016 Officers
Chair: Sandra Koblas, Austal, USA, Email
Vice Chair: George Vann, BASF
Secretary: Bill Hafner, VT MAE
Treasurer: Lee Lawson, Baldwin County Economic Development Alliance
Executive Director: Laura Chandler, SAWDC, Email
Executive Assistant: Kelli Dugan, Email

The RWC works closely with the 2-year community college system. The community colleges are a major link to workforce training resources and programs. Click on the name of each community college to go to their website. Alabama Southern Community CollegeBishop State Community College, Faulkner State Community CollegeJefferson Davis Community College, and Reid State Technical College.

For more information on SAWDC, please visit their website



2016 State of the Workforce Report IX

Hot 40 Top Jobs in Region 9

Interested in joining Region 9 Workforce Council?

Click Here.